top of page

Not All Who Wander Are Lost!


I'm a bit of a wanderer, it's true. But I'm never lost. I'm usually looking for a good, hot cup of coffee and some engaging conversation.

In fact, that had a lot to do with the decision to start AG Small Business Services. I've worked for small businesses for many years, in various positions, which gives me the experience and knowledge needed to operate a successful business services company,

Years ago, I decided that someday, I'd be my own boss. I grew up in a home where there was always a business being run, whether it was my dad's trucking business or my mom's craft business. It was simply part of life as I knew it. It was also something I was interested in learning more about.

When I finished high school, I decided that I wanted to be a paramedic. There was only one problem. The course was not being offered at the time. I was convinced to take the Medical Office Administration program instead. I graduated with Honours, on the Dean's List, and a thirst for more experience in office management.

I worked for a lawyer, a bookkeeper, a financial planner, an office supply store, and began providing tax preparation services to family and friends. I learned early on that I had a natural talent for organization and numbers.

I worked for a car dealership, a shoe factory, and a municipal government. As my experience and understanding of business and office management grew, I understood where my true calling was. I took a course in entrepreneurship and started my own business for the very first time.

It was certainly a learning experience. I decided to take a bookkeeping course so I would have the certification I felt was needed to improve my reputation as a bookkeeper. Again, I graduated on the Dean's List, with Honours. No surprise to anyone who knows me. I'm not happy unless I've done my very best.

I am a continuous learner. I love learning, reading, writing, rural small businesses and numbers. What better solution for all of the things I love than to create a home-based business that incorporates all of these things. AG Small Business Services was created with the rural small business owner in mind, to provide access to the services that rural small business owners need, at a rate that is both affordable and competitive.

I may decide to go back to school again. Who knows.... in the meantime, I'll continue to wander the rural areas of Ontario, and eventually all of Canada, loving what I do and searching for that hot cup of coffee and engaging conversation.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page